Home » Know Us » The CRY America Team

The CRY America Team

The CRY America Team

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is responsible for the overall governance of CRY America as specified in the Bylaws. Specifically, they formulate policy, are responsible for statutory and legal compliance, oversee overall financial management and approve business plans.
The Board comprises the following persons:

Shefali Sunderlal (President & Program Director)

Sujay Saha (Honorary Director, Board Secretary & Volunteer Representative)

Puja Marwaha (Honorary Director)

Anita Sharad (Honorary Director)

Dr. Apoorv Agarwal (Honorary Treasurer)

 

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee provides collective leadership, direction and guidance to CRY America at the national level. It is responsible for:

  • Upholding and internalizing CRY America's mission, values and objectives
  • Developing strategies and plans to achieve CRY America's goals
  • Accountability of CRY America's operations and resources

The Executive Committee comprises the following persons:

President & CEO: Shefali Sunderlal
(shefali.sunderlal@yahoo.com)

Strategy and Business Development National Lead (Executive Committee Lead): Dr. Apoorv Agarwal
(apoorv.agarwal@gmail.com)

Volunteer Action Lead (Board Member): Sujay Saha
(sujay.saha@cryamerica.org)

Fundraising Director: Craig Strenger
(craig.strenger@cryamerica.org)

Marketing Manager - Retention: Lipika Sharma
(lipika.sharma@crymail.org)

Communications and Website Manager: Mahtab Taraporvala
(mahtab.taraporvala@crymail.org)

Volunteer Action Manager: Sol Garcia
(sol.garcia@cryamerica.org)

National Walk Lead: Dr. Apoorv Agarwal
(apoorv.agarwal@gmail.com)

National Cricket Lead: Anu Saini
(globalusa@hotmail.com)

Action Center Website & IT Lead: Vivek Rao
(vivekvrao@yahoo.com)

US Grants Lead: Ravindra Raj Mamadgi
(posttoraj@gmail.com)

Social Networking Lead: Paresh Mundade
(paresh.mundade@hotmail.com)

 

Action Center Leaders

Each Action Center Leader heads up a local chapter of CRY America. There are 30 of them, and all action center leaders are part of the Action Center Leaders Collective, which is responsible for planning and reviewing action center activities and plans. The Collective is led by Rajesh Munshi. It teleconferences once a month and has its own yahoo group. Contact your nearest Action Center.

 

CRY America is the sole representative of the CRY name & trademarks in the USA. CRY America is a 501c3 registered organization and all donations to CRY
America are tax-deductible. CRY America, PO. Box 850948, Braintree, MA 02185-0948. Tel. 339-235-0792 and 617-959-1273.
Email: support@cryamerica.org
 
About CRY America CRY America Vision and Mission CRY America Pledge How are We Different The CRY America Team CRY America and Child Rights CRY America Milestones CRY America Newsletters Financial Details Honor Roll Careers FAQs
What We Do How We Work Projects We Support Project Impact Stories of Hope Child Rights charter Children's Statistics
Action Centers Student Groups Volunteer Awards Voices Document Library
CRY Walk MVC CRY Cricket Cultural Events My Occasion and CRY
Donation Options How to Donate Donate online Donate by check Online Recurring donations Offline Recurring donations Gift a donation Car Donation FAQs on Donation
Press Releases CRY America in the News Situation of children