Girl planting tree Bird
man blowing bubbles
CRY AmericaAbout CRY America

Shama M

 Download Pdf Download Event Registration Form

Goto Event page Go to event page

CRY is a registered non-profit organization dedicated to helping underprivileged children in India and the US by restoring their basic rights of survival, protection, development and participation.

I am taking part in a 5K Walk for Child Rights on Aug 29 at the Stony Creek Metro Park, Shelby Township, MI. Please support my participation in the Walk by donating on my behalf. All contributions to CRY America are tax-deductible in the US.

The resources raised through CRY Walk 2009 will be utilized to support child development projects in India and the USA.

- Life doesn't count for much unless you're willing to do your small part to leave our children – all of our children – a better world. Even if it's difficult. Even if the work seems great. Even if we don't get very far in our lifetime. - BARACK OBAMA, speech, Jun. 15, 2008

Take a stand. Stand for Child Rights.

There are no seven wonders of the world in the eyes of a child. There are seven million.” Our duty as grown-ups is to ensure they get to witness every single one of them.


We urge you to donate or pledge using the "Donate or Pledge" link on the left side of this page. Your support is highly appreciated.

Shama M

I support this event

Our Annual CRY Walk for Child Rights event is being organized across 15 cities in 2013 - bringing hundreds of individuals together with the belief that 'Change is possible, because we will make it possible'. Let's all come together and work towards the day when all children will have their rights to live, learn, grow and play!

View Photoessay

Top Ten Donors

1. Parthiban $ 100.00
2. Ankit $ 10.00

Event Fundraisers

1. Monika Khanna $ 1009.00
2. Apoorv Agarwal $ 847.00
3. Nahush Joshi $ 525.00
4. Venkat Bulusu $ 221.00
5. Karan N $ 212.00
6. Gol Guppa $ 209.00
7. Girish Joshi $ 176.00
8. Shama M $ 110.00
9. Babita Kutemperor $ 107.00
10. sandeep shabd $ 100.00
11. Devang Vora $ 72.00
12. Adrian Laux $ 52.00
13. Amey Karnik $ 50.00
14. Roopesh Panthalath $ 27.00
15. Charmy Mehta $ 10.00
16. Sanjay Guha $ 0.00
17. PrasadViritha Atluri $ 0.00