Girl planting tree Bird
man blowing bubbles
CRY AmericaAbout CRY America

Gurudutt Ramamurthy

 Download Pdf Download Event Registration Form

Goto Event page Go to event page

Slumdogs are real!  Not every one gets to become a millionaire.  A nudge in the right direction, a helping hand at the right time, might just make one!   


Every child has a right.  A right to opportunity.  A right to have the chance.   A well intentioned contribution from those of us who have been fortunate enough to have had the chance and opportunity, would just create these for a child.  It will change their lives.


CRY provides that opportunity for the children that are born into destitution in India.  See how little it takes to support a child for a year or support a health-care worker for a whole village.   CRY has been executing projects all over the country and is making a differnce one child at a time. 


I request you to be generous and use this opportunity to make that change without moving from your desktop.  You can do so by pledging or sponsoring towards my fund-raising goal, or just registering for the walk and/or becoming a fund-raiser yourself.  Use the links on the left to pick how you would like to participate.

Thank you for taking the time to make a difference in the life of a child!



Gurudutt Ramamurthy

I support this event

Our Annual CRY Walk for Child Rights event is being organized across 15 cities in 2013 - bringing hundreds of individuals together with the belief that 'Change is possible, because we will make it possible'. Let's all come together and work towards the day when all children will have their rights to live, learn, grow and play!

View Photoessay

Top Ten Donors

1. Nagabhushana $ 500.00
2. Gurudutt $ 200.00
3. Satish $ 100.00
4. Praveen Kumar $ 100.00
5. Harish $ 100.00
6. Narayan $ 100.00
7. Shruti $ 50.00
8. Tanbarhalli $ 25.00

Event Fundraisers

1. Girish Rao $ 1547.00
2. Gurudutt Ramamurthy $ 1329.00
3. Shamsheer Gir $ 1260.00
4. Guru Rao $ 1217.00
5. Shweta Singh $ 951.00
6. Thulasi Kethini $ 653.00
7. Hariharan Margabandhu $ 501.00
8. Anupama Bagur $ 375.00
9. Sunil Rao $ 351.00
10. Sunil Kulkarni $ 350.00
11. Tathagata Sarkar $ 135.00
12. Rajesh Dimri $ 0.00