Girl planting tree Bird
man blowing bubbles
CRY AmericaAbout CRY America

Adam MacGregor

 Download Pdf Download Event Registration Form

Goto Event page Go to event page

CRY America does such vitally important work on behalf of children in India and the U.S.  I have seen this change firsthand throughout my visits to CRY America-supported projects throughout India over the last several years.  It was amazing to see how our support to NGO partners of CRY America's results in empowered communities and confident children enlightened and hopeful about their right to a childhood.  Through our work, children and parents from marginalized and underprivileged communities become aware of their rights - per both Indian law and the UN Convention on the Rights of the Child - to education, health care, protection from exploitation, and good livelihood opportunites for parents.  Newly imbued with the knowledge of how to claim those rights through the democratic process, these communities (with the support of our NGO partners) work to break the cycles of poverty and deprivation.  Some of the most inspiring moments of my life came from seeing our NGO partners work with children and their communities in rural Orissa and a slum community near Calcutta.  I met some amazing kids who were directly involved in the process of betterment in their own communities, as well as the committed CRY America partners who helped to make the change possible.  I hope that you can support CRY America's mission, that has made such a positive and permanent impact on the lives over 400,000 children throughout India and the U.S.

Adam MacGregor

I support this event

Our Annual CRY Walk for Child Rights event is being organized across 15 cities in 2013 - bringing hundreds of individuals together with the belief that 'Change is possible, because we will make it possible'. Let's all come together and work towards the day when all children will have their rights to live, learn, grow and play!

View Photoessay

Top Ten Donors

Event Fundraisers

1. Rahul Mishra $ 4067.67
2. Manish Agrawal $ 397.00
3. Sriranjani Babu $ 371.00
4. Nisha Sambamurthy $ 128.00
5. Tejas Pevekar $ 118.00
6. Rajiv Shah $ 50.00
7. Adam MacGregor $ 0.00
8. Tarika Kumar $ 0.00