Girl planting tree Bird
man blowing bubbles
CRY AmericaAbout CRY America

Chandra Mukherjee

 Download Pdf Download Event Registration Form

Goto Event page Go to event page

We joined CRY in hope to give little faces the smile they deserve. We beilive that every child should get the same opprtunity and facilities which we received. May be few are not as lucky as us but we believe that we should share our luck with those little guys. Let them give the opprtunity they need.

Here are few vital statistics  -

·       India is home to the largest child labor force
·       53.2% children reported having faced one or more forms of sexual abuse
·       65% of school going children reported facing corporal punishment.

Please support us for a worthy cause so that all children will have equal opportunities to learn, grow and play by either participating in the walk held on Oct 10th 2009 at Huntington beach or by donating whatever bit you can. (Please click on "Donate" link at your left). Just for the price of few lunches, you can change someone's entire life.


Here is few details of the 5K walk event -

What: 5k for adults, 3k walk for kids
Where: Huntington Beach, CA
When: Saturday, Oct 10, 2009; 11 A.M.
Thanks a lot again for your support!
Please mail me or call me on 714 209 2699 (H) or 714 326 9187 (M) if you want to know more about CRY and the walk or if you have any doubt. I'll be more than happy to help you.
Chandra & Soma Mukherjee

Chandra Mukherjee

I support this event

Our Annual CRY Walk for Child Rights event is being organized across 15 cities in 2013 - bringing hundreds of individuals together with the belief that 'Change is possible, because we will make it possible'. Let's all come together and work towards the day when all children will have their rights to live, learn, grow and play!

View Photoessay

Top Ten Donors

Event Fundraisers

1. Payal Shah $ 1973.00
2. Shwetha Reddy $ 1057.00
3. Synergy - Make a difference $ 408.00
4. Nirav Sanghavi $ 327.00
5. Naveen Jaganathan $ 198.00
6. Archana Rajan $ 154.00
7. Jinal Sanghavi $ 0.00
8. Venkata Raghu Kommu $ 0.00
9. surabhi rungta $ 0.00
10. Ruchika Bhartiya $ 0.00
11. Chandra Mukherjee $ 0.00